Coffeytalk on Facebook
Coffeytalk on Twitter
Coffeytalk on Youtube
Coffeytalk on Instagram
Coffeytalk on Amazon
Coffeytalk on Spotify
Lissa Coffey on Vibe
Lissa Coffey Podcasts on iTunes Connect

Get the Ashtanga Yoga Ebook!

Are you a yogi? If you are studying and practicing yoga, the traditional Indian discipline for spiritual growth that involves meditation and spiritual exercises, then the answer is yes. For yogis and yoginis (the female equivalent term that is sometimes used) “yoga” is much more than a form of physical exercise. It is a path to enlightenment, and liberation, freedom from the bonds of desire and karma. Ashtanga Yoga is known as the “Eight-limbed Path” for the eight stages of yoga practice that a yogi passes through to attain awakening. These stages were first written about in the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali. The first five limbs are external practices, and the last three are internal practices. These eight limbs show us the way to our end goal of Self realization. Study them. Meditate on them. Put them into practice and master them. This is the true way of the yogi.

Download the free ebook below.

The Eight-Limbed Path ebook

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Ayurveda Tip:

Kaphas need a lot of exercise, running, weight lifting. Work up a sweat every day.