30 Aug

The Path of Love

Lissa Coffey

Lissa Coffey

Lissa Coffey

In Vedanta, which comes from the same roots as Ayurveda, there are four “yogas” or paths, through which to pursue our spirituality. The word “yoga” comes from the Sanskrit word “yuj” which means “to yoke,” or “to unite.” The practice of yoga helps us to unite with body, mind, and spirit. For the month of May have looked at each of the four different yogas. This is the fourth:

Bhakti Yoga is the path of love. “Bhakti” means devotion. It is said that through love and devotion, we discover who we truly are. This is love of all creation. When we love without expectation, we experience the greatest feeling there is. Love is pure awareness. Love is available to all of us, and it is an irresistible force!

Lissa Coffey’s online newsletters and article content may be reprinted provided the following credit line is included:

Lissa Coffey is an author, media personality, and the founder of CoffeyTalk.com (Reprinted with permission Copyright © Bamboo Entertainment, Inc.)

Share this