12 Feb

Chakra Meditation

Lissa Coffey

Lissa Coffey

Lissa Coffey

Meditation is very important in the Ayurvedic lifestyle. Ayurveda is all about balance, and meditation helps us to balance silence with activity. The chakras, the discovery of which dates back to the origins of Ayurveda, are energy centers in our spiritual body. The seven main chakras are located approximately from the base of our spine to the top of our head. Each center corresponds with different energies that influence our organs and emotions. There are Sanskrit names for each of the seven chakras, and I have illustrated these both in the “What’s Your Dosha, Baby?” book and on my psmeditation.com site. On the website you’ll find a chakra meditation – it’s really nice because you can see the location of the chakras, the colors associated with each, and the Sanskrit names of each. I encourage you to try this meditation. It’s relaxing, and it’s healing at the same time.

Interactive Chakra meditation at: http://www.psmeditation.com

Lissa Coffey’s online newsletters and article content may be reprinted provided the following credit line is included:

Lissa Coffey is an author, media personality, and the founder of CoffeyTalk.com (Reprinted with permission Copyright © Bamboo Entertainment, Inc.)

Share this