31 Dec

ASC Award Winners 2014

Lissa Coffey

Lissa Coffey

Lissa Coffey

ASC is the American Society of Cinematographers:

Feature Film: Emmanuel Lubezki for Gravity

Spotlight Award: Lukasz Zal and Ryszard Lenczewski for Ida

Half-Hour Episodic Series: Blake McClure for Comedy Central’s Drunk History (“Detroit”)

Career Achievement in Television Award: Richard Rawlings Jr. (Charlie’s Angels, L.A. Law, Gilmore Girls, Desperate Housewives)

ASC Bud Stone Award of Distinction: Beverly Wood for her work with the ASC.

TV Movie/Miniseries: Jeremy Benning for National Geographic Channel’s Killing Lincoln

International Achievement Award: Eduardo Serra (Girl With The Pearl Earring, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Parts 1 and 2, Blood Diamond, Unbreakable)

Board of Governors Award: John Wells (August: Osage County, ER, The West Wing, Southland)

One-Hour Episodic Television Series: Jonathan Freeman for HBO’s Game of Thrones (“Valar Dohaeris”)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Dean Cundey (Halloween, The Fog, Escape from New York, The Thing, Big Trouble in Little China, Who Framed Roger Rabbit, Back to the Future trilogy, Apollo 13)


Share this